Heroes

Wednesday 19 September 2018

Creating comics: Recalling and embellishing memories of summer to create our own short comics.


Wednesday 26 September 2018

Characteristics: Thinking about the characteristics of heroes and villains (brave and kind, wicked and cunning etc). How can we represent these traits through colour and form?


Wednesday 3 October 2018

Animation: Workshop with 1927.


Wednesday 10 October 2018

Designing our characters: Heroes and sidekicks, villains and henchmen. What will they look like? What powers will they have? Do they have a catchphrase? World Mental Health Day special session on feelings and exploring emotions.


Wednesday 24 October 2018 (half term double session)

Creating our costumes: Using our designs to create our own heroes and villains costumes ready for Halloween.


Saturday 27 October 2018

Despacito showcase: An exhibition showcasing the work of the Despacito Art School.


Wednesday 31 October 2018

Halloween trick or treat: Wearing our costumes and following a trick or treat map of Athelstan Road.


Wednesday 7 November 2018

Action figures: Using wire and plasticine to turn our heroes into action figures.


Wednesday 14 November 2018

Action figures 2: Using wire and plasticine to turn our villains into action figures.


Wednesday 21 November 2018

Creating a scene: Placing our action figures into a scene by creating 3D comics from cardboard.


Wednesday 28 November 2018

Creating a scene 2: Continuing to place our action figures into a scene by creating 3D comics from cardboard.